16929 Frances Street, Suite 203 Omaha, NE 68130
www.nebrcul.org | 402.333.9331 | 800.950.4455

Credit Union National Association (CUNA) announced today election results for its Board of Directors Executive Committee Members. Brett Martinez, President & CEO of Redwood Credit Union (RCU), was elected as the CUNA Board Chair. Martinez addressed the CUNA Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC) today for the first time as Board Chair.

“Brett has been on the CUNA Board for the last decade,” said Jim Nussle, CUNA President & CEO. “I want to welcome Brett to his new role. I know CUNA will be well-served by the experience and energy he will bring to the position. I also want to thank our outgoing former-Chair Maurice Smith for his excellent leadership and commitment to moving the credit union industry forward.”

Martinez is joined by other newly elected executive members, including Vice Chair Troy Stang, President & CEO of Northwest Credit Union Association; Secretary Brad Green President & CEO Listerhill Credit Union; Treasurer Tony Budget of University Federal Credit Union; and At-Large Member Lisa Ginter, CEO CommunityAmerica Credit Union.

The Executive Committee Members steer CUNA throughout the year. They are supported by Directors that represent the diversity of the credit union movement. The newly elected members will serve the 2019-2020 term.