16929 Frances Street, Suite 203 Omaha, NE 68130
www.nebrcul.org | 402.333.9331 | 800.950.4455

Nominations are being accepted for three director positions on the League’s board of directors.

For this election cycle there are three seats up for election.  Each of the three seats will carry a three-year term.  The regular seats include:

— Asset Category B: Credit Unions with $40 – $100 million in assets

— Geographic District 2

— Geographic District 3

In order to qualify to run for the position of Director, a nominee must be either the CEO or Senior Management employee (as defined by NCUA), or a voting member of the board of directors of a credit union in Good Standing with the League.  Additional qualification information is available in the nomination materials.

The following individuals have been nominated to date:

— Asset Category B (Credit Unions with $40 – $100 million in assets): Mary Johnson, President/CEO of Omaha Police FCU, Omaha, NE

— Geographic District 3: Dee Schriner, President/CEO of Trius FCU, Kearney, NE

Directors elected will take office upon the adjournment of the League’s Annual Meeting in Omaha, NE, on June 10th.

The deadline for nominations and seconds is March 6th. For more information, including nomination forms, click HERE.